How I Cured my Thyroid with Raw Foods

Wausau News


by Andrea Baines

RawVision.com

Eight years ago, at the age of 35, I was diagnosed with Hypothyroidism, an auto-immune disease of the thyroid gland.  This came somewhat of a shock to me because I had always considered myself to be pretty healthy and had enjoyed a healthy vegetarian diet for over ten years.

The diagnosis came about after a series of blood tests that my GP undertook after I told him I had been falling asleep during the day for some time, had mad sugar cravings in the middle of the night, had put on a stone in weight and had become irritable and irrational!  He checked me out for diabetes at the time, but found it was the Thyroid gland that was the culprit.  He solemnly informed me that this was a serious condition that does not usually heal and, because the gland (situated in the throat area) had begun to deteriorate, I would have to…

View original post 777 more words

Leave a Reply

