5 Secrets To Happiness

Reines and Shine

grapeshappiness

Yesterday at our staff training at the CoRec, keynote speaker Marty Green inspired the crap out of me!  He described me to a T- the way I wouldn’t let myself have any fun last semester.  How students procrastinate, are sleep deprived, and have more anxiety than any age group.  Last semester I hated my life.  I was struggling in biochemistry and complaining and  I would feel to guilty to have a little fun, for I should have been spending all of my time studying!

happiness4

Well Mr. Green has got be looking on the bright side this semester!  These are my twist on 5 of his secrets to thrive!

1. Pursue Purpose and Chase Meaning

Identify what is worth the effort and understand what is worth the struggle.  Saying “I don’t have enough time to…” should really be, “I have enough time, I just choose to put my time into doing…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

