The Light at the End of the Tunnel (Raw Vegan Pumpkin Pie, Eggplant Parmigiana, Hot Chocolate/Pudding)

thedalelispecial

I am currently in the middle of a three day weekend and I have just finished with all my early applications for college, so I think you know what that means… cooooooooking!

The first thing I did was make some raw vegan pumpkin pie. If you want to listen to my rant about the story behind the pie then read the paragraph below, but if you don’t care for my silly mumbling then you can find the recipe right after the picture!

I was inspired to make this after I tasted my smoothie that I made the night before for lunch. (My school lunch always consists of two parts: the snack I eat during fourth period, usually a smoothie these days, and my entree for seventh period) The smoothie was basically the same recipe used to make the filling for the pie, minus the psyllium husks and pumpkin pie spice/butter…

View original post 1,508 more words

Leave a Reply

