Raw Vegan Pumpkin Pie (GF)

sweetsimplevegan

The best part of fall? PUMPKIN!
Pumpkin pancakes, pumpkin lattes, pumpkin scented candles, pumpkin pie, pumpkin EVERYTHING!

Growing up, my favorite pumpkin recipe of all time was my mom’s pumpkin pie. Her pies always came out so perfect in appearance and so delicious in flavor. A giant slice of pumpkin pie with a generous dallop of cool whip used to be my go to dessert during this season.

Fortunately, I have now been exposed to the dark side of her pumpkin pie: the ingredients. The pie was 100% ‘processed’, right down to the crust. My mom had actually, not to bring her recipe down, been combining cans of pre-made processed ingredients to concoct the perfect flavor.

This Thanksgiving was my second as a vegan, and I wanted to make a dessert that actually wowed the rest of my family, and proved that veganism is more than just the “rabbit food”…

View original post 363 more words

Leave a Reply

