Apple Cinnamon Chia Pudding

sweetsimplevegan

photo 1

I’ve always been a breakfast person, but I never used to be the “healthy breakfast” person. A big cinnamon roll or a giant bowl of sugary cereal used to be my go to meals to fuel the start of my day. But what do you expect from a high school student making these decisions on her own? I wanted what was quick, easy and still deliciously satisfying to start my day.

One of the biggest changes I made to my diet becoming vegan was improving my breakfast choices. I actually started to think about what breakfast really was for my body. Think about it: While sleeping, we are essentially fasting for some number of hours. And on top of that, we probably didn’t eat right before we slept, but maybe a few hours prior. I sleep around 7 hours a night, and I usually eat 4 hours prior to sleep…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a Reply

